more from
Relapse Records


And when life seems to be complete
It comes and knocks us off our feet
The element of surprise
The avengeful attack
Straight on your back it will send you
Into a state of deja-vu
Here it comes one more time
Showing its ugly face

Assaulting the senses
Screaming into the mind
Premeditating master plans
No need to underestimate

Prepare for what you cannot see
Expect the unexpected
And you will save yourself a state of shock
A waiting game, waiting to see
Expect the unexpected
And you will save yourself a state of shock

Another lesson learned to go with the others
That sit and wait to see
A silent voice

It doesn't matter who you are
In this sense we're all the same
To taste tranquility would be ecstasy
I'm holding on with all my might
To this ride we call life
Strapped down to clarity
Suprised no more


from The Fragile Art Of Existence (Reissue), released October 26, 2010



all rights reserved


Control Denied Tampa, Florida

Control Denied was started by Chuck Schuldiner to create a European-style power metal/progressive metal band, mixed with elements of death metal recognizable in his earlier band Death. The band was first started in 1996 as Schuldiner wanted to create a slightly more melodic style than was possible with Death.

For Press and Booking :
... more

contact / help

Contact Control Denied

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code